Dalzell and Beresford

acting agency

Dalzell and Beresford is a select theatrical agency representing actors, writers and creatives for work in TV, film, theatre and musical theatre across the UK and internationally. Their client list includes a number of household names.

The agency was launched several decades ago. Simon De La Poer Beresford became a Director in 2001, and two years later Laurence Dalzell resigned after many years at the helm. Victoria Oliver has been Company Secretary since 2005.

Dalzell and Beresford is a member of the PMA (Personal Managers’ Association), an organisation whose network of agents representing actors, directors and writers seeks to maintain high quality standards in the profession.

Contact Details


Dalzell and Beresford, The Paddock Suite, 55 The Courtyard, Charterhouse St, London EC1M 6HA


020 7336 0351




Seeking Representation?

Given the select list of actors represented by Dalzell and Beresford, this is not a talent agency for beginners.

Submissions can be sent in by email, or by post. But you’ll need to include the stamped addressed envelope with the correct postage if you want to have any posted items returned.

When emailing, include links to showreel rather than attach a large file.

The agency reviews all submissions, but will only get in touch with actors where they wish to take the application further. Unsolicited follow up calls and emails are not welcome.

Dalzell and Beresford Clients

One of the many household name clients represented by Dalzell and Beresford is Ralph Fiennes. Here is WatchMojo’s choice of Top 10 Ralph Fiennes performances.

The 2021 roster of Dalzell and Beresford clients included:

  • Esh Alladi 
  • Christine Allado 
  • Catherine Bailey 
  • Moe Bar-El 
  • Bob Barrett 
  • Sir Simon Russell Beale 
  • Peter Bramhill 
  • Alistair Brammer 
  • Simon Callow
  • Nathanael Campbell 
  • Jamie Campbell Bower 
  • Ben Caplan 
  • Leslie Caron 
  • John Castle 
  • Julian Clary 
  • Simon Coates 
  • Grace Cooper Milton 
  • Clayne Crawford 
  • Sinéad Cusack 
  • Mateusz Damiecki 
  • Josh Danford 
  • Natalie Dew 
  • Steffan Donnelly
  • Joseph Drake 
  • Carmen Du Sautoy 
  • Lindsay Duncan 
  • Lisa Dwyer Hogg 
  • Samuel Edward-Cook 
  • Peter Egan 
  • Susan Engel 
  • Fra Fee 
  • Ralph Fiennes
  • Clare Foster
  • Chris Fountain 
  • James Fox 
  • Clive Francis 
  • David Ganly 
  • Ian Gelder 
  • Matthew Goode 
  • Evan Handler 
  • Jonathan Harden 
  • Hill Harper
  • Steffan Harri 
  • Danny Hatchard 
  • Nigel Havers 
  • Caitriona Hinds
  • Ciarán Hinds 
  • Jonathan Jackson 
  • Paris Jefferson 
  • Matt Jessup 
  • Aled Jones 
  • Laura Michelle Kelly
  • Matthew Kelly 
  • Andy Langtree
  • Denis Lawson 
  • Finbar Lynch 
  • Jonathan Lynn 
  • Ira Mandela Siobhan
  • Ben Mansfield 
  • Patrick Marber 
  • Laura Jane Matthewson 
  • Sifiso Mazibuko
  • Murray McArthur 
  • Joanna McCallum 
  • Jacob McCarthy 
  • Mary McCormack 
  • Aoife McMahon 
  • Matthew McNulty 
  • Dragan Micanovic 
  • Harry Morrison
  • Terry Mynott 
  • Jim Norton 
  • Chris Noth 
  • Fionn Ó Loingsigh 
  • Patrick O’Kane 
  • Hélène Patarot 
  • Niamh Perry 
  • Dame Siân Phillips 
  • Joey Phillips 
  • Yazdan Qafouri 
  • Lotte Rice
  • Adam Richardson 
  • Judith Roddy 
  • Elena Roger 
  • Phaldut Sharma 
  • Dawn Sievewright 
  • Ken Stott 
  • Scarlett Strallen 
  • Matthew Tennyson 
  • Giles Terera 
  • Joseph Timms 
  • Paul Tinto 
  • Indira Varma 
  • Julia Vysotskaya 
  • Alex Waldmann 
  • Sarah Winter 
  • Nicholas Woodeson 
  • Tim Woodward 
  • David Yelland 
  • Hannah Yelland 
  • Josh Zaré